We have Sponsors?


So far this has been an amazing experience and I am continually overwhelmed by the support we have received in our quest to raise $10,000 for the Alzheimer’s Association this year.

One of the ways I have blindsided by the generosity of complete strangers is by two separate companies. Bear Prints and The LongRun Picture Company have gone out of their way to help with this process.

Let me tell you a little bit about how they came to be sponsors of the Year of Memories.

My wife, Heidi, suggested that during my races I should have a jersey. She thought that my shirt should say why I was running and because I’m picky she told me to go pick one out. I looked around online but I couldn’t find anything I liked so I went to Bear Prints (who I had worked with before on some shirts for work) and started talking to a women who was very helpful and knowledgable. I talked about what I wanted and what I was going to use it for and then as she was adding up the price of a performance t-shirt and two iron on screens (that would be designed by her graphics guy) I could tell she was discounting everything (which I appreciated greatly) but then the blind side.

After adding it all up she cut the price in half!! She said, “I think it’s really good what your doing. So we can help a little.” I was dumbstruck. It was completely unexpected!

So here is the finished product:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is a picture of the shirt in action:

Which leads us to our next sponsor…The LongRun Picture Company was taking pictures at the Lucky Clover 5K that we ran a few weeks ago. After the race we were grabbing some shots on our own of the team and Michael¬†Lebowitz (the photographer) said, “Hey let me get a few of you guys and drop me a note when they go up. I’d love to help out.”

About a week later the photos from the race went up and there were some really good ones (see above) of me and the team, so I sent him a note telling him which photos we were in and if would be willing to donate some digital copies to us. Not an hour later I had 10 awesome pictures in my inbox!

Here they are for you to enjoy. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So that’s how we got sponsors. Hopefully, we’ll get more and I’m sure we will continue to get support from those around us. It has been a great journey so far and we can’t wait until the next step.

Don’t forget to donate and invite your friends to as well!

Blessings,

Greg

About ggbolt16

PC (USA) pastor, husband, father to one girl and one boy, friend, Presbyterian, Mountaineer, Christian, athlete, theologian, buttface, home brewer
This entry was posted in Alzheimer's, Race and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We have Sponsors?

  1. greg,

    if you can find an XL tech shirt that needs a home I’ll wear it proudly.

Leave a Reply

