I’m a Slacker


Well folks, I have a confession to make…I’m a slacker! Or at least I have been one in the past couple of weeks. I’ve only been on one run.

Here’s the evidence from my Runkeeper Activities List

It was a good run, well at least I felt good. I walked a little of it with Beloved, my wife, wasn’t really feeling it and as she said, “I was just doing this to get you out of the house.” I love her and I also was pushing my daughter, TLO, in her jog stroller for the majority of the run. The last mile or so I ran at race pace. All I can say is that March 19th…wait did I just say MARCH 19th! That gives me 28 days to be in shape enough to finish the Lucky Clover 5k in under 30 minutes.

I’ve been thinking a bunch lately about why I’ve been a slacker. My problem, as I see it, is that I can get off the couch and run a 5k, my normal distance is about a 5k and I could probably do it in about 30 minutes right now. When I’ve competed in Olympic Triathlons, half marathons, marathons and even 10k’s I’ve had to train in order to finish. I hope I can get over myself and get some motivation.

Thanks for any prayers, kind words, running buddies or encouragement. They are all needed.

Blessings,

Greg

About ggbolt16

PC (USA) pastor, husband, father to one girl and one boy, friend, Presbyterian, Mountaineer, Christian, athlete, theologian, buttface, home brewer
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m a Slacker

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I’m a Slacker « Year of Memories -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

