How It’s Going So Far


WE RECEIVED OUR FIRST DONATION!!! $50 from Cyndi Wunder! Now only $9,950 to go!

This is my second full week of training and today I ran 3.09 miles in 30:05 mins. That’s a 9:44 mile pace for those counting at home. Also my goal for the first race coming up in a little less than 2 months is a 5K (3.1 miles) in under 30 mins. As long as I can run with my dog Walker I should be fine. (I don’t think they let you do that…oh well)

So far this week I’ve run about 7 miles. I did 10 last week, so I’ll be eclipsing that mark tomorrow when Beloved (that’s my wife) and I go for a run with TLO (that’s my daughter). You can follow my progress here at the dailymile although I just downloaded the runkeeper app for my android phone, so you might need to follow it here.

I also wanted to let people know that I’m hoping this will be a community event. I’m hoping for a team of runners to help out because it fun to run with others and the more people we know the more likely it is that we’ll meet our goal of raising $10,000 for the Alzheimer’s Association. If you’d like to donate go here!

This Saturday will be our first group run. We’ll have about 5 folks and we’re going on a nice and easy 4 mile run on Saturday morning. Be sure to follow me on twitter for details.

Thanks for all your support and thank you for all the encouragement. I can’t wait to take this journey with you.

Blessings,

Greg

About ggbolt16

PC (USA) pastor, husband, father to one girl and one boy, friend, Presbyterian, Mountaineer, Christian, athlete, theologian, buttface, home brewer
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

